Flossmo

By Flossmo

Bathing Beauty

This morning Mr Flossmo and I adjourned to the bathroom to discuss what we might want to do in the way of redecoration. But as ever Sky wanted to be in on it and decided to try the bath for size so I quickly whipped out my iPhone.  

Later I was nearly run-over by a Tesla in Sainsbury's car park. I was walking close to a row of parked cars because there was two way traffic passing between the rows. Without any engine noise to alert me I was oblivious to the fact that the Tesla was about to back out and the driver clearly hadn't seen me so I was forced to jump out of the way as the car touched my side. Fortunately I had just a small amount of shopping in a bag on my shoulder, otherwise I may not have managed such a nimble avoidance manoeuvre. Note to self: keep well away from seemingly parked Teslas.

This evening I watched The Catcher Was a Spy on Amazon Prime. The film has been around since 2018 but this was my first time of noticing it. Despite the fact it didn't get great reviews at the time of release, I really enjoyed it; a great mixture of history, philosophy, science and spy-thriller. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.