Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... Ms. Chips having a cuppa.

Our days get busier and busier as our vacation approaches.  Which hasn't left me with much time for blipping I'm afraid.  I made some time later in the day in order to get some chipmunk and squirrel pictures. 

My Extra is not a great picture but I wanted to document seeing our first hummingbird of the year!  I saw this lovely male first thing this morning when I looked out the kitchen window.  The angle and background couldn't be helped as I took this from the upstairs bathroom window with the deck behind.  Since keeping track of the all the first time sightings (starting in 2015) this is the earliest in the year we have seen a ruby-throated hummingbird in our yard.  And I hope that's the start of new trend.  The earlier the better in my opinion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.