Nope ...

... not Kiera or Cheddar!

Look who we got to meet today!  It's the very handsome Jax ... see extras in this link! 

I had recently contracted Debbi regarding chrysalis sitting for us whilst we are on vacation this coming week.  And she very happily agree to do it for us!  Now I know all our black swallowtail chrysalids will be in good and capable hands.  And the bonus was that we got to spend some lovely time with her this afternoon and meet Jax for the first time.  Thanks, Debbi!

It was a quick trip to her house and back as we are still busy getting ready for the trip.  I still have lots of cleaning/straightening up to do plus packing.  I'm sure it will all get done but I'm stressing out a little bit.  It didn't help that I was a few days behind on both my journals.  I'm all caught up here but I still have my SquirrelEtc journal to update ... hopefully by tomorrow.  Or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.