and through the wire...

By hesscat

On This Day...

... not much happened. At least nothing exciting. This past week I've been gearing up to decorating Ms H's bedroom. I last decorated her bedroom, which is now the bathrom (wait, what?) maybe, ooh, 20 years ago, I said 20 years ago. She was evicted when the bathroom was done, ooh, 5 years ago into a room decorated, ooh, 25 years ago. Think of the number you first through, ok I give up...

Anyhoo, where am I... as I said, I'd prepared the walls for painting and she moved out last night so I could set about it. With our tester paints, the yellow was still showing through the new colour, so today I painted them white to take the edge off. Later I painted the ceiling its new colour, and it will need another coat tomorrow before I move on to the walls. Fun fun fun, but not so much blip fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.