and through the wire...

By hesscat

OMG what am I like!

I think this is the first time I have taken a blip one day after I remember to blip the previous day, which was sitting waiting for me to do last night. My head must be fried, I now have to write this without the last 12 hours influencing it... here we go...

Oooh Bank Holiday Smoliday, Mrs C working, what to do. C'mon Arlo, lets go up Carnethy in the Pentlands, you know the one we see every day from your pee palace. Ok says Arlo, make sure you put me on the lead so I don't chase the sheep. Don't you worry about that sonny boy, I got ya!

We used to live in Penicuik and it feels like we regularly walked up Carnethy, but who knows it might just have been 3 times. Since moving away, I think Mrs C and a young Ms H went up with me once. I don't rememeber admiring the views as much as this time, although it was low cloud to the east. We keep saying we need to get into the Pentlands more, well that's twice in a week or so... keep on rolling. As we were walking down, I was thinking, I can't wait to post my blip... and luckily I did not forget. Wait, I've ruined the illusion haven't I? Ach...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.