New visitor

J says this is a Thrush.  There are two of them.  One has a yellow beak and the other doesn't so I guess they are a pair, similar to blackbirds.  I haven't ever seen them before and don't know why they are now vising my garden.  They are quite jittery and fly off quickly when I try to photograph them. One of the extras shows a Great Tit and the whitish one is a Long tailed Tit.
Update on bird identity; I now think it is a Starling since four of them appeared at the feeders.  Looks as though the first one flew off and invited his pals round for a feed.  I looked up common birds and the Starling looked more likely than a Thrush.  I do see starlings on the common green areas, but I can't see the markings on them from where I am standing.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.