Wearing purple...

By 60plus

A literary blip...

...for MonoMonday...

This one is a nod to “Redhead by the Side of the Road" by Anne Tyler. The title refers to a fire hydrant that Micah mistakes for a short woman with Titian hair because he jogs without his glasses. I thought I could substitute a postbox for the same effect, since I’m in the UK rather than the US...


It was also as far as I got today, to post a couple of birthday cards ;)


Thanks to all those who took part in the “anything literary” MonoMonday today - I've seen some great interpretations already!

I’m guest hosting just for this week, and FrankS is in charge for the rest of the month – don’t forget to join in next week with a blip inspired by Alice in Wonderland  - tag MM433 ;)

I’ll aim to post my mono hearts and honourable mentions with my blip on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.