Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Owl post :)

It’s been a hectic few days…..

After we got back from Wales on Friday afternoon R got up at 4am on Saturday to drive to Stockton for a dragon boat tournament until 5pm. Four hours each way and about 7 races so he was shattered Sunday.
Of course I was down in London until 3pm.,, but had an horrendous journey back due to a terrible accident on the M4. I really feel sobered seeing such a scene.

Then last night an hour after I got back we were in town for a quiz in aid of the Carnival charities. We were 3rd out of 11. I won’t mention the overt use of phones we saw in the winning team !

So today it is carnival so I was on the church tea stall for 2 hours; non stop trade!
After that R and I had a wander round and I saw this beautiful snowy owl at a pest control stall. Apparently they were slightly unsettled by the peregrine falcon nesting in the abbey tower :)

Town was heaving .. really buzzing : it was a proper carnival with floats decorated in the theme of 70 years of inventions which was fun. Then the Abbey park was full of all the usual stalls and food vans. I guess it was a real success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.