Bonus (Day 2552)

My plan for the continuing saga of the bathroom re-fit this morning was to remove the old mirror which was stuck to the wall above where the old basin was. It might not sound like a big job, but the mirror was glued to the old lath and plaster wall. Looking at a lath and plaster wall the wrong way can make the plaster fall off. I wasn't really looking forward to doing it.
I managed to cut through the plaster all the way around the mirror and lever the mirror and some plaster off the laths without the entire wall coming off. I now have a straight edge to work to all around where the old plaster was, and a bit of plasterboard should cover it all up reasonably well.
The loo which I fought with to stop it leaking on Friday decided to leak again this morning despite having been fine over the weekend. I reckon it needs a new seal in it, and with the suppliers closed for the bank holiday, I gave up for the day.
I had a visit to another customer to make before heading home for lunch then a wander with Sigyn.
There was only one way to use up the unexpected free time on a sunny afternoon, and George was raring to go when I got him saddled up. He was disappointed that I stopped to blether to C, and more disappointed when departure was further delayed by the arrival of my beautiful wife.
George definitely had his speedy feet on and even treated me to a couple of wheelies. He is full of mischief and spring grass at the moment and is lots of fun to ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.