Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Piper's Boyfriend

Sunday's blip, backblipped on Monday

Becky and Darrin invited us for drinks and dinner today.  They are in the process of relandscaping their backyard, so this is sort of a "before" picture.  The fence is new and we were sitting on the new patio, but the actual planting and resodding won't start for a few more weeks.  In its current condition, it makes a great playground for the dogs....unless it rains.  Then it turns into a big mud puddle!

In my blip, Thor is guarding his girlfriend.  He's very protective and tries to keep Fang away from her.  Before this shot, he was lying next to her and licking her ears and face.  As if he had ESP, he got up as soon as I reached for my camera.  

I am grateful for our lovely afternoon and evening spent with our favorite people and dogs! :-)

I'll be back later to post my Monday blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.