Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Raven

I love Edgar Allen Poe and "The Raven" is my favorite of his poems.  A few years ago, I found this pop-up book with the poem and 3D illustrations.  My extra shows how the spread looks without the first three stanzas open.  There are 5 spreads in the book.  This is my entry for "anything literary" on MonoMonday today.  Many thanks to 60plus for hosting this week!

Today was an admin day.  I'm trying to be better about keeping current and not waiting for everything to pile up.  To that end, I decided to completely empty my "To be Done" folder.  When I bought my laptop 2 months ago, I applied for and used a BestBuy credit card.  I did that because the salesman told me that I would earn rewards.  The information has been in that folder all this time.  When I logged into my account, I saw that I have $160.00 in rewards.....with an expiration date of May 7th.  I'm grateful that I looked just in time!  I'm going shopping tomorrow! :-))

If you haven't read "The Raven" or want to read it again, you can find it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.