Rapeseed in the rain.

A damp chilly overcast day.  It seemed it was going to be another do nothing day.  Put out bins and a charity sack, washed some woollens and buried myself in a book as is usual at the moment.  I was losing weight quite nicely albeit slowly but that has ceased and my knees are improving but still a little extra sore so I'm not a happy bunny.  When I used up the last of the milk at lunch time I realised I'd have to go to the Pillars  and that I'd run out of eggs  as well.   And  where could I find a blip ?  I felt no enthusiasm for the garden or anything else.  Thought about Loch Leven in a half hearted way then remembered Loch Leven's Larder  and Cook meals.  I'd forgotten all about them so off I went.   Came back with milk, eggs, dried fruit from the Pillars and half a dozen Cook Meals from Loch Leven's Larder.  Had a little walk at Burleigh Sands and felt no end cheered up.  I really need to get out more !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.