It's all orchestrated

I'm saving this photograph to my journal because I think there may be an opportunity to use this graffiti in a future work presentation. We passed it during our morning walk this morning to Dean Village and back again.

It's been a pretty typical non-working day Monday for me. First, there was some inevitable work (I know...). Then I planned our evening meals for the week, wrote shopping lists for today and Thursday, hung out the washing while Mr hazelh was at the supermarket, and brewed a big batch of pea and ham soup.

After lunch I uploaded a post to my blog about a paper co-authored with Leo that has recently been accepted for publication. Then I was free to spend the rest of the afternoon/early evening in the garden. I can't say that I was that enthusiastic a gardener today. If only the weather would cheer up a bit, I would be a bit more keen to spend time outside. 

Exercise today: gardening and walking (16,022 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.