Minor hiccup

You go to start barrowing and the tyre is flat. You get the tyre-pumpy-uppy thing out of the shed, but you need to plug it into a car ciggy lighter socket . So you go fetch the car from the front of the house to the back. Yes, I know, the barrow could have been taken to the front, but hey. You need the engine running to get the pump to work properly. After which it only takes about a minute.

And that's the hard landscaping done. The first ton of stone I shifted took me two days, much sighing, quite a lot of coffee breaks and diversionary activity. The last ton today took me forty minutes apart from chats with neighbours. I'm allowed those. Coffee, not till afterwards.

Feeling satisfied and a lot fitter. Now, how to stay that way?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.