Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

A new walk

I had a busy day today. I tried to do all my school work yesterday so that I could do exactly what I wanted today.
I spent about 4 hours this morning and over lunchtime doing more gardening. I dug out a lot of weeds, planted 3 new shrubs/trees, put down more grass seed and then gave everything a good water.
After a shower and lunch, we went for a walk by the river. We started at the Abbey, walked towards Lord Hill and then turned up towards the courts, carried on down the road and then joined the Shrewsbury Way at the end of the road which followed the River Severn all the way back around to Telford Way, Underdale Road and back to the Abbey. It was a 6 mile walk and I'm now exhausted but it was a really nice walk with a lovely railway bridge that I'd never seen before and lots of beautiful, bright yellow fields with rape growing in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.