this luminous life.

By Laura

Poprocks and Coke.

Green Day.

Far too many things I could have blipped today (and attempted to). It's been an extremely long day, but I am done with finals, and therefore done with school for the year (aside from one more paper to finish this evening). This morning I had to travel out of town to 'take' my final exam--which was a presentation in front of the local school board about why a levy didn't pass and its' negative effects on the students in schools (have to cut teachers, classes, busses, all sort of necessary things). After that, I started to pack for the trip back to Chicago on Saturday... for the summer. I am not too thrilled about this, but we'll see what happens. Then, I 'took' my dance class final. Keep in mind, this is the class where a lot of my fun blips have been taken, such as the one at the pool. That went smoothly, followed by a trip to my dance professor's house for a picnic!

She is currently renovating a house right near campus, which is actually in ruins right now. The inside of the house needs new floors and walls--entire walls. Plumbing, heat, and other utilities need to be fixed. And all sorts of other fix-its. My professor is also considering putting in 'secret passageways' -- doors or something in one or two places in the house. A-mazing. This is going to take so much work but it seems like a lot of fun. I can't wait to come back in the fall and see the results (she hopes to move in by August-- lots of work to do)!

This photo is just a lone can sitting on her prospective property line.
No, I did not put it there.

Kudos if you actually read all of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.