this luminous life.

By Laura

Your Heart Is An Empty Room.

Death Cab For Cutie.

I had to pack up and leave. My room is completely empty now--in fact, I'm updating this specific entry a day late from Chicago (I've already made the trip from Ohio to Illinois). It was a strange day. I was able to spend half of it with Shaun seeing the new Spiderman movie and spending some time stuck in annoying traffic. Our goodbye was kind of quick--he had to leave and I had to return to packing before my parents arrived a few hours later. I said goodbye to about three friends--and felt bitter about others. Sometimes I don't care. Sometimes I feel like I never even left anything behind at school. And I'm not coming home to much (aside from my family). I don't know how to end this entry, so let's just stop right here....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.