this luminous life.

By Laura

Maybe They'll Gnaw Right Through.

City of Catepillar.

For this entry, the band name applies to the picture more than the title, heh. My family stopped for breakfast this morning, and I wasn't in the best mood in the world. However, I noticed this creepy giant white thing hanging off a nearby tree as I got into the car, and asked my mom to wait a few moments so I could snap pictures. As I got closer, I realized there were these fuzzy things crawling all over a giant coccoon-type contraption! I was fascinated, and at the same time, somewhat creeped out. I would have loved to snap a closer shot of the catepillars but I decided I want to show people the coccoon as well! The little black things are eggs. (This blip might have been the highlight of my day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.