this luminous life.

By Laura

Cat Scratch Fever.

Pantera.

Today, I've been unpacking everything in my room while simultaneously cleaning out what was already in my room and trying to figure out what to throw away. I have a lot of stuff I don't really need anymore (or really, ever) and I think it's about time to really purge my belongings. It was kind of interesting remembering how organized I used to be as a kid. All my miscellaneous papers and other such documents had been sorted into folders labeled "6th Grade Foreign Language," "Art Class," "Magazine Clippings," "Poetry," and so on. Obviously, a lot of that stuff didn't need to be kept anymore.

My cat, Charleigh, kept me company a lot today. He enjoys jumping into empty boxes and bags, and plenty of those were strewn around my room. I went outside to take a photo of a lilac off the lilac bushes in my backyard before they completely died.... that was my intended blip. However, as I was coming back in the house, I was playing with my cat through the screen door and taking pictures--I thought the pictures turned out interesting. I've posted one, and here is another.

Job interview tomorrow. Wish me luck.
My summer depends on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.