Laboscope app

Shadow was out there, and locked her eyes with mine, when I opened my eyes at 4 am. Fortunately I didn't need to wake up slowly this morning. Some days I open my eyes and I need to wake up very slowly with a lot of thinking and meditation. Other days I am bright and chirpy and can start the day right off (if my body obeys me when I want to move!).

I don't know what the urgency was this morning for Shadow, but she ate her wet food quickly, and shot off.

Yesterday, I had noticed as I had noticed on other days, that Shadow must be sleeping very closely, because I only have to put the key in the door for her to arrive as if by magic, covered in dust and cobwebs. And she is still rubbing the sleep out of her eyes. So yesterday I followed Shadow round the garden as she investigated every nook and cranny. Then I blinked and she was gone.

I suppose a secret hiding place is just that, a secret hiding place! But it is in my garden somewhere.

The birds all seem to listen for that key turning in the door as well, and they all fly in for food and peanuts when I open it.

Long haired black cat is back, 6.30 am, eating cautiously. His eyes are locked with mine also! Then he licks his nose and decides I am a friend...

Creative today is another apple blossom, this is the cooking apple tree, in a kaleidoscope, Laboscope app.

The early fruit tree blossoms are fading fast, and for the first time in a few years the wind hasn't blown them off. The cooking apple tree gives me apples at end of October, right to the end of November. That will be useful for my dehydrater, which I haven't tried out yet. I am still studying it and watching YouTube on it.

Time for another coffee...

Weather app says rain and light wind...and long haired black cat has polished off 3 bowls of wet cat food, and is now demolishing the dry food bowl. I haven't seen him for a few days, so maybe he is stocking up for a road trip and will be back in a few days...he is eating his 4 course breakfast very slowly, chewing and digesting each mouthful in a leisurely manner...oops, along has come Manky Ginger right up to the food bowl, inches from long haired black stray who has his ears back, but long haired black stray is NOT relinquishing even those last dry cat biscuits. Long haired black stray is guarding that last bit of food until he can eat the last bit. Manky Ginger doesn't even put his ears back or do any aggressive body language and walks away as if the Long Haired Black Cat means nothing to him....Manky Ginger knows more food will appear as if by magic...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.