rob77

By dadof3

All ready and waiting....

Hmmm this blip has a bit of a back story to it so bare with me for a moment.

Last year was one od the worst year's for my family and my self.
I won't go into detail but it was pretty tough for all concerned and which affected me both emotionally and physically. Now I work for the NHS which has one of the worst sickness rates in this country and in the past I've had some sickness which I felt needed me to be off (chest infections, novo virus) and each time I've been off my manager has done a return to work interview with me and told me I have to improve on this sickness as it is beginning to get a bit of an issue with me, so I did. I turned up to work with coughs, colds, stomach upsets etc to improve this trend.
Then last year happened which I had 2 periods of sickness off which where both deemed long term sickness the second of which was an admission into the hospital which I work in for a freaking operation!!!!
Now the powers are not happy and to have a formal meeting with me to discuss my sickness absence and to see if anything can be done (basically a disciplinary)
But I'm not going in alone not this time, this time I have a union representation for a bit of back up!
I'm feeling quite a few emotions at the moment, anger nervous confusion more anger. But I must stay calm and state my case! What was I supposed to do. Leave the ward and and the extention for the doctor/nurse to ring me when they need me!
Sorry for the rant folks. I'll let you know what happens tomorrow. Night all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.