rob77

By dadof3

All ready and waiting.... part 2

Well today was my "format meeting" with my bosses and the head of HR of the local NHS I work for.
It was supposed to start at 2pm so I got there 30 minutes early with my unison rep so she gave some pointer/advice the best of which was keep calm and think before you speak before you blurt/vomit something out may regret! (I think she could tell I was slightly nervous/wound up). 2pm arrived and I waited for what seemed like an eternity but it was 20 minutes whilst they got their act together which didn't help what so ever but hey ho what ya gonna do? My rep went to complain because she had another meeting like mine at 4 on the other side of Liverpool!
Anyway it all started and they stated their case and then my rep and myself stated my case without getting angry and question was raised about why it taken 6 month's to get to this day and what was I supposed to do whilst I was in hospital? Etc etc etc my rep did most of the talking with me answering any questions directed towards me....
Then I had to wait another 30 minutes for the panel to decide my fate! Aaaarrrrrgggghhhhh
But in the end they decided to keep me on a level 2 for another 6 month's (the end of October) and if I haven't been off sick in that time the slate is wiped clean so to speak THANK YOU GOD AND THANK YOU UNISON!!!!!!
I text Claire the news whilst they where finishing the meeting which I promised her. It feels like the wait of the world has been lifted of my shoulders.
Now I can truly relax and look forward to the future with a lot more certainty
Oh before I go to sleep let me explain the blip. Everywhere you looked in the reception and the other rooms there was news letters from the local NHS apart from my waiting room this magazine was there and I thought it was quite apt on how I felt about my bosses before and during my meeting.... mind you as Claire said I think the evil dead would have been a bit more compassionate lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.