California Fan Palms

Not sure if they are, but a bit of Googling that is the name I've come up with.  Very happy to be corrected.
A fog drifted in from the Pacific after lunch this afternoon, I went down to the beach looking for something atmospheric but nothing really grabbed me.....the fellow in extra did grab my attention, something not seen on my beach, taken from the car window with the zoom out to 600mm.  I've had to dehaze somewhat to eliminate the fog. Hope he is OK and just having a rest.
Found these palms, because of the fog they looked best in mono. 
Here are the palms in a  colourful situation, so different.

This afternoon the alarm guy came out and tested everything, and put a new sensor in our bedroom (no sign of a spider or bug) which was the one that was set off last Thursday night when we were in Wellington.  We don’t need that stress again.

Doug hasn't been at all flash today - lying very low, but a little better tonight.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.