The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Onward & Upward

Searching for the perfect Blipfoto is not always easy, nor does it always occur on a daily basis...at least for me.

I took this photo in the parking lot of my local CVS. (A pharmacy chain in the U.S.A.)

Whenever I see the yellow blooms of Forthysia, I think of my mom. She loved the promise of Spring that these delicate yellow flowers represent.

The fact that today's beauties were at least 10 feet high was significant to me, for I have reached towards the sky of late, like a seedling with hopes of one day being a majestic sunflower.

Life throws us curveballs on a regular basis.

It's up to each of us to stay on the straight path, and move forward with grace.

Reach for the sky and love every moment of it.

NO matter how much it may hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.