Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Flying donuts

At the camera club AGM each year we have a themed photography competition, and this year that theme is 'food'. So today after I walked Xena I spent some time taking these photos of donuts - I repeated the task three times as I did not like the backgrounds of my first two attempts, so it took some time, but I finally reach a point where it will have to do so this is it! The competition is later this month, and we are able to submit two entries. I have already done my other image so I am well prepared for it.

I did some grocery shopping and a few errands in the village, treated myself to an oat milk cappuccino from Gail's Bakery, and now I had better start the ironing as tomorrow I am going to London so I won't have time for much else.

I am really enjoying Julia on Sky TV, Sarah Lancashire does a great job as the American chef Julia Child even down to her peculiar accent, which is a bit hard to understand at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.