Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A last morning at Brancaster beach

It was a wonderful sunny day, so Gavin, Xena and I went for a run before breakfast - it was a route that had too much uphill for me but I coped. After breakfast we packed up and took Xena to the beach for a final run around. She lost her ball on the beach the other day but we were luckily able to order a replacement from Amazon so she was very happy to be chasing her ball on the beach today (see extra).

You will notice jet streams in the sky in this image - there were two fighter jets doing manoeuvres over this beach and we wondered if they were possibly going to be in a flypast for the coronation on Saturday. On our journey home when we stopped at the motorway services, it was teeming with police - all buying lunch and on their way somewhere, we think that similarly, they are going to London to swell the forces for the coronation on Saturday. I remember for the jubilee last year the increased amount of police in London was staggering.

We had an easy journey home, I quickly unpacked and then got to work on admin for the camera club. I have started on my minutes from the committee meeting last night, but there are quite a few notices to be sent out regarding our AGM in three weeks time so I have a busy day or so doing all this. Gavin has now gone to London to his meeting and dinner, and I have book club tonight. 

We had a very interesting discussion at our camera club meeting regarding photos created by AI. The rules of the club have to be amended for the development of images created using AI, and I know that the Royal Photographic Society are about to put out advice on it for all photographers. I have seen some images created by using AI and I cannot tell that they are not real photos! This is the issue affecting competitions today, judges will have a hard time knowing if an image is real or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.