Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bluebells

Last night our book club meeting was a late one, I only got home after midnight so this morning I felt so tired as I am not used to going out so late! It was fun though to catch up and see everyone over drinks and nibbles.

Today has been super busy - I walked Xena in the woods and got so distracted by the beautiful bluebells, that I was then late for my hairdresser appointment. The bluebells this year seem to be better than in other years, and even driving to the hairdresser I kept seeing large swathes of blue in the woods that I drove past. I have not had a chance to edit all the photos I took this morning, but I always think an ICM of a bluebell woods works well. And see who I found tiptoeing through the bluebells in the extras!

After my hairdresser appointment I went to get a few groceries as I did not have food for tonight's supper - by the time I got home and ate lunch it was 2.30pm so it was a late lunch today.

I have spent the rest of the day working on my camera club committee minutes, and on all the documentation required for our camera club AGM which is in just over 2 week's time. At this time of year there is quite a bit of admin to do for me as club secretary, and I have been busy on it all afternoon into the evening and I have suddenly realised it is now 7.15pm and I have not yet started supper!

I won't have time to look at journals as I must quickly get supper cooked and then get organised as we leave very early tomorrow morning to drive back to Norfolk.

Tommy finished his last exam today, and as is the tradition at some universities, as he came out of the exam hall he was greeted by all his friends and Inca, who showered him with bubbling Cava, flour and all sorts of bits and pieces! He had to go shower and put his clothes in the washing machine. It is strange to think that this is the last exam he will ever write at university, as he graduates next month. He is not able to relax just yet as he has to finish his project work and the next 2 weeks will be quite intense as he finishes writing that up. However he will have a bit of a well deserved break this weekend as he and Inca, plus Luke and Adam are all coming to Norfolk tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.