AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Lost in the forest

I always like to see what clues I can find in a landscape of how the area looked in the past and how it was used. This forest in on the side of a large reservoir with a small hamlet a few hundred meters away. By the side of the track, close by each other stands a small, stone water trough and several stone gateposts. The forest is, therefore, relatively recent whilst experiencing its own decay. 
Most of the morning was spent responding to the builder and electrician in preparation for the insulation and rendering of the side and front of the house. This afternoon I managed to complete my amendments to a score for Dido's Lament and to send it to Bill ready for seeing how it works when we meet briefly in the morning on Jamkazam. 
I am taking it easy on gardening this week as I am experiencing neural pains in my legs and don't want to aggravate it so it becomes debilitating. Hopefully it will settle down soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.