*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Fox Day 2022

Today is Fox Day so here are a few foxy facts (courtesy of the League Against Cruel Sports):

♥ There are 12 species of fox in the world.
♥ The Red Fox is the only species native to the UK and is the largest.
♥ They have excellent hearing and can hear a mouse squeak from 100 metres.
♥ In Japanese mythology, Kitsune are fox-like spirits that can assume human form.
♥ Recent research suggests foxes in urban areas are developing shorter snouts and smaller brains as they adapt to urban living.

... they are also simply amazing and one of my favourite animals, the hunting of them is abhorrent.

Spoiled for choice for today's Blip as I own so many fox-related things but I just love these 2 glass miniatures =^._.^= ∫

Had an appointment at the alcohol place in Bradford this afternoon, my last for a few weeks thankfully. It went well. I have to say that everyone I've dealt with so far have been excellent - very kind, cheerful and helpful.

Felt a bit ropey and nesh today, hope I'm not coming down with something. I don't have any NHS Covid tests left either. Might have to bite the bullet and buy some from Boots, just for peace of mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.