Sue Willoughby

By HP1485

Going, going …

I love the detail you can capture in flowers when they have almost come to the end of their life.
Today was a funny old day:

First thing during breakfast a search and rescue orange helicopter circled the field at the back about 30ft above the ground with its nose tilted down. Not sure who or what it was searching for but decided to go and have my shower and get dressed in case it landed and there was more to see. By the time I was dressed, there was no sight of it.

Next item on my agenda was a 2 hour IT meeting via Zoom. The usual organiser couldn’t stay so passed the reins over to John. Now John isn’t computer savvy so half an hour into the meeting, when he had to leave he closed the meeting for everyone instead of clicking the Leave button. Luckily we all logged back in and the meeting continued - not much IT debate - just a friendly chatter instead.

In the afternoon I dragged a reluctant David with me when I drove into Alnwick for a mammogram - something you fellas don’t have to worry about. Results in 3 weeks.

Once back home, he who likes to think he’s obeyed, suggested we go out for dinner tonight. We had a lovely meal out and with the lighter evenings we drove home just as the sun was setting.

Now, feet up, TV on, and hopefully I can eat my mint choc in peace.

Nighty night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.