Mam in da Greenhoose

A fine calm day, mostly cloudy, and then rain this evening.  The rain really is much needed for croft ground, and my garden.

Up early, and nipped by mam's on my way to work.  I've been working on late shift in the airport today, and a steady day of passengers.  Delays on Aberdeen meant a late night.  Walkies with Sammy, and then feet up.

Mam and dad are heading away on holiday soon, so between me and Laura, we'll have to look to the cats, and the plants.  All mam's bedding plants, veg and fruit trees are all coming along nicely, and good growth.  Mam has been busy giving me instructions on how much water per plant, looking like it will be a daily visit while they are away.  Of course, one of the cats had to keep a eye on things, today it was Puss in Boots.  Mam and Boots in the greenhouse, Aith, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.