Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Slogan

Another of the pavement slogans that have been installed in Bradford over the past couple of weeks; this on on the approach to Forster Square station. And my reporting skills are lacking as I did not make a note of the full sentence as I was walking along it. 

14yo and I made the most of a school training day to go into town to see the latest Fantastic Beasts movie. We hadn’t seen the second one but had read a plot summary beforehand so felt reasonably up to speed. Despite the largely hostile reviews we both enjoyed it.

[Just a note on the image. If I’d composed this I probably would have not truncated the figure in the distance, but for a range of reasons I shot this quickly, from the hip, while walking. One part of the context is that a couple of the arches to the left are occupied by rough sleepers, and I didn’t want to be intrusive.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.