An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

Hi Key minimalist project

We had a subject "Every Day Items" in a small group of photographers I meet with, I had not done my home work so banged these together tonight in the hour between work and the gathering.

Not the most complimentary of items but they were to hand and gave me the look I was going for individually. This is a concept image/storyboard were I have combined them in one shot but framed them to then separate them out as individual items.

Effective and so think I can use going forward.

Method;
Created in my conservatory, light from windows behind me lighting the subject. White foam mounting board below and around the items lite by A single flash firing at the boards and over exposed by +2 stops to give the clean white background and bleed over to give soft edges. Camera exposure set for ambient light +1/2 stop. Post processed with Lightroom to lift the contrast and clarity but reduced clarity and noise reduction on the pots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.