An Obsessive Photographer

By MadDogGiraffe

My Fist Water Rail, what a beautiful bird.

Took this earlier today at Slimbridge, what a fabulous bird, so beautifully coloured.

We had a weekend away with family in Gloucestershire, great weather, I even got a red face on Saturday from a 5 hour slow 9 mile walk long the Severn Estuary from Slimbridge to Sharpness and back. There are so many photo opportunities along the way, old bridges, abandoned barges at Purton and many animals and views; worth a visit before it get to busy in the sommer months

Bagged this beauty at the Wild Fouls and Wetland Trust's place at Slimbridge. Fabulous place.

Worthy of note is the reintroduction of Cranes, I counted 8 wild ones; what struck me was they are massive! Also some really great photo opportunities of Egrets but you will have to go to my Flickr pages for those (Maddoggiraffe)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.