Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

May the 4th be with you

I was all set for a people shot for Bobs WoW and then I remembered the date.  How could I forget that.  Fortunately, Princess Maggy and Obe Wan Hamish's costumes were handy, as was the backdrop.   A quick sortie to find the rest of the cast and hey presto blip done.

This morning I took Maggy to the dog grounds and met up with a beautiful two year old Golden boy, I should have taken his photo shouldn't I.  I will next time I see him.  He was a rescue.  The breeder had surrendered him to their vet for euthansia as a puppy of only a few months as he had extremely bad elbow dislocations.  The breeder obviously felt the right thing to do was not put the puppy through the operations and long rehabilitation.   The vet however did not euthanise the dog and in discussion with Golden retriever rescue went ahead with the op (waiving half the fee) and he was then rehabilitated by someone from the rescue group.   When he had recovered, he was re-homed to Chris.   He is a big strapping boy with a wonderful boisterous personality and in hindsight, clearly it was the right thing to do as he is now two and has a wonderful quality of life.  It's a difficult one because the vet did not comply with the owners (the breeders) directions.  You never know the full story do you.  Perhaps there was more to it.   Anyway, this afternoon I was over to the nursing home to take my aunt for a scan however the nursing home had completely stuffed it up and I will now take her tomorrow.   Hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.