fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Presidential Palace?

I hope I shall possess firmness and virtue enough to maintain what I consider the most enviable of all titles, the character of an honest man.

In politics as in religion, my tenets are few and simple. The leading one of which, and indeed that which embraces most others, is to be honest and just ourselves and to exact it from others, meddling as little as possible in their affairs where our own are not involved. If this maxim was generally adopted, wars would cease and our swords would soon be converted into reap hooks and our harvests be more peaceful, abundant, and happy.

As Mankind becomes more liberal, they will be more apt to allow that all those who conduct themselves as worthy members of the community are equally entitled to the protections of civil government. I hope ever to see America among the foremost nations of justice and liberality.


And my personal favourite (though I've never been sensible!) ...

A sensible woman can never be happy with a fool.

(Individual quotes from George Washington)

This is the great hall of Washington Old Hall inWashington old village, now incorporated into the new town of Washington, Tyne &Wear. It is the ancestral home of George Washington, one of the Founding Fathers of the US and the first President of America. The links with the US continue to this day, and 4th July is celebrated there annually.

I spent a very pleasant and relaxing afternoon here with my great friend Chris. The house is small (as National Trust properties go) and homely, the sun was shining on the spring flowers in the garden, the tea in the tearooms was hot and refreshing, and the company entertaining. You can't get much more perfect than that in my book!

Music for the first president.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.