Bourton People

I had to pop into Bourton-on-the-Water this afternoon for a haircut so I decided to walk down into the village afterwards in search of people for Wide Wednesday. It was relatively quiet though, mid week I suppose and a bit rainy too. So then I had the idea to make up the numbers by taking shots of individual people crossing the bridges and doing a multiple exposure composition with layers. This was the most effective one, with the lady in red crossing the bridge.

In other news our decorator turned up unannounced this morning to restart the outside painting which he was partly through last year. I had bumped into him a few days ago and reminded him we needed the job finished, and we also still had one of his ladders which he had completely forgotten about. He brought his dog Patch who was as well behaved as before. We then had a delivery from Evri/Hermes. The girl took a photo as they do as proof of delivery, not of the parcel in the porch as you would expect, but of Patch as she thought he was lovely.

Historical Society tonight, World Class Sculptures in Gloucestershire Churches. I hope it doesn't go on for too long as I would like to get back for the second half of the football.

One year ago:
Vaguely Celtic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.