Butterfly

Hmm, without me realising it mrsfb has introduced a butterfly theme to the downstairs cloakroom after I distinctly said I was hoping for a modern/pop arty theme. I will have to try to be more assertive in future.

I have spent a lot of time today installing this roller blind. There were expletives again. It turns out the window recess is not level, so I have had to botch it up for now with some washers to lower the mount on one side. I will have to think of a way to make it look more elegant. I also admit I did a less than perfect job of drilling the holes for the mounts but the pièce de résistance came when when I was fitting the child safety cord tidy. I dropped it and of course it bounced off the window ledge, off the wall, under the loo seat and into the loo.

Historical Society was interesting, I will certainly take more time looking at funerary monuments next time I am in a church or abbey. It went on a bit though and I missed much of the football. Luckily it turned out that all the excitement came in the last few minutes of normal time.

Thanks for the hearts for yesterday's blip. I got to page three of popular, probably the highest I have ever been, or will ever be :-)

In other news the decorator has been here for most of the day, doing a lot of sanding down. The bit of painting he has done is looking good.

One year ago:
Close To Home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.