Flossmo

By Flossmo

May The 4th Be With You

Bourne Buildings in Farnham  is a large supplier of garden buildings - sheds, greenhouses, garden offices, potting sheds etc. It is situated on one side of what is known as the Shepherd and Flock roundabout (the eponymous pub is sited in the middle of the roundabout) at a key entrance point to the town centre. For as long as I have lived here (more than 16 years) there has been a regularly changing succession of signs hung up on railings outside the showsite with a clever play on the word shed. The photograph is of the current sign. The signs are usually topical, very entertaining and are never there for more than a few weeks. To my best recollection the same sign has not been used twice. I have lost count of the number of times I have smiled as I have been waiting for the lights to change at the roundabout. A small thing but much pleasure.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.