Flossmo

By Flossmo

Fresh

Back blip for Thursday

I was supposed to be meeting friends for lunch but it was cancelled so that left me with a free day. I decided I would clean the living room windows (inside) - there are six of them. As I cleaned the windows I realised the sills needed doing too, so they got cleaned. And then I realised everything needed dusting and polishing and vacuuming so that got done too (including moving all the furniture) and I noticed my grandmother's copper kettle and father's miner's lamp needed cleaning and... it took well beyond lunchtime until it was done.

Having started cleaning, after a late lunch, I decided I might as well carry on with the regular stuff and did the rest of the house. By the end of the afternoon I was happy to sit out on the deck and admire the beautiful fresh new leaves on the Acer, tired but satisfied.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.