Springtime leaves

"The springtime leaves outside my window"... to travesty a song about autumn leaves. Finally the big birch outside my west side of the house has finally burst out its first leaves. It's been budding for quite a while until yesterday, when the buds opened to let the fresh green leaves out of its shell.

Slow day today, after the concerts yesterday, looks like it's going to be a while before we play those songs again, if ever. There's no new job in sight.

One of my two guitar students arrived after lunch to get his cup filled. We never plan from meeting to meeting, he's working as a troubadour and need help with new songs from time to time. I like that way of problem-solving where your don't have to construct tasks for the student to work with until next time we meet, he knows what he has to work on and only wants my feedback and help to take his next steps.

The neighbours cat is a curious creature who often pass over my yard and sometimes sit on my veranda on the warm limestone-slabs. This time it dared to come even when I was sitting nearby so I tested my "portrait" function on my phone-camera (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.