Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Mum's garden

I'm pretty certain this is a view most Blippers will recognise and I'm sure Mum would have Blipped it several times over the last few months.  

I was plodding along quietly doing admin today and Dad phoned and asked if I'd phoned, which I hadn't.  I think that was an excuse to call me as he was very worried about Mum and her breathing.  It seems that the carers had found Mum wasn't well this morning and the St. Peter's Hospice have said she shouldn't be moved any more and have prescribed stronger morphine.  I called Andrew and his Mum dropped down so I could go and see Mum.  I spent some time chatting to Dad and we "annoyed" her a bit but she seemed brighter when I left, and I managed to help. Dad with getting her to take her tablets and drink some water and chocolate drink.  

There are now going to be people coming in to sit with her through the night so Dad can sleep, which is great (I wish I could have that, so I am glad that he does), and we have to see.  It threw Mr T out of kilter though, as he thought it was his/our Mum and wanted me to have his Apple Watch that his Mum had given him, and when I came back he called me Mum and thanked me for looking after Amanda.  While we were waiting for Sandra, he was asking the same questions every few minutes about where Mum was, what was wrong with her etc.  At least now Dad does understand that it is not easy to balance and that Mr T needs that stability.  

Apologies for not catching up on your journals tonight.  I'm going to do my meditation, and then do some watercolour painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.