Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A sign

A year ago today I had the call to go and see Mum and say goodbye before they increased her medication. The robin has been around most of the time since yesterday evening.

The NHS Virtual Wards session went very well today, 120 people on line and I did get some nice comments in the chat and an email from the organiser.

A poem from the book of Loss that was kindly given to me.

Feathers

I left you a little white feather
I placed it right there in your way
I wrapped it in love with a message
to let you know you'll be okay

I drew you a colourful rainbow
it followed your car for a while
I made a spectacular rainbow
I hoped it would show me your smile

I flew down a beautiful robin
it landed right there on your ledge
I prayed he would give you the strength
to push yourself back from the edge

I try every day to remind you
that I never did go away
the feathers, the rainbows, the robins
are my way of trying to stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.