Nelly Moser

Not much to report from today. It's been a damp and dull day and I've just pottered about and not achieved much at all.  I had my delivery of 4 half price dahlia tubers. Not something I've tried before, but I thought I'd have a go. When I came to pot them up, I found an extra small tuber with an eye in one bag so I've potted that up as well to see if it will grow - a nice bonus if it does. 

The plants in the garden are enjoying their drop of rain and the water butt is full up again so that's good. 
Today's blip is of my clematis, Nelly Moser I think it's called. We lost almost half of it in the February storms when a huge branch broke off leaving it somewhat unbalanced, but it's starting to grow from the base again so I am sure it will recover. What's left is still quite nice though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.