Aquilegia, Granny's Bonnet, Columbine

Whatever you call it, it's quite a pretty plant. We have quite a few different colours this year that I don't remember from last year. Last year we had mainly dark blue ones. 

This morning I met 4 of my schoolfriends for coffee and a chat which was really nice, then I dropped in on my parents as Mum had called early on to say that Dad had been sick overnight and she was quite worried. He was still asleep and stayed that way until I went home an hour later. He didn't wake until after 3pm but said he felt a lot better. Hopefully it was just one of those 24 hour things. 

After I'd had lunch I spent a couple of hours visiting the 4 local garden centres, plus Tesco and Morrisons to find my plants for my hanging baskets and picked up a few bits for the dessert on Sunday as it's my brother's birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.