Peek-a-boo

I spent the majority of the morning outside. I started with watering everything in the front of the house and then moved to the back.

Lots more watering to do in the back and there was also more dead heading to do but I got it done.

I then staked out a spot, in my chair, for a while to see what bird photos I could get as there was lots of chatter in the trees.

This was the second shot I got. She was drinking from the far side of the feeder and when she would take a break between drinks, her head would come up just over the top of the feeder, like she was saying Peek-a-boo!

I had cleaned the feeders yesterday and refilled them and saw a male Ruby Throated Hummingbird drinking there earlier this morning. It was nice to see the female too.

This afternoon I spent some time reinforcing a bracelet I did a couple of years ago before beginning work on the Venetian Necklace.

Happy Hump Day Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.