May the 4th be with you!

Today has totally gotten away from me. Where did it go?!

I started my day making sure my iWatch, iPad & iPhone were all up to date and then I headed outside. Yup, with Kent back at work I’m back to watering all the plants. I don’t do as thorough a job as he does but it does get done.

MiniMe was a hoot this morning, hanging out with me; doing her thing where she has to be close to me but still keep her distance. She also has to yack at me from time to time just to make sure I know she’s there and paying attention to her. (extras) She alternated between the circular garden and the American Beauty Berry Bush as her hang out spot.

It was too hot for me by 10 am and so I was back inside. I began doing more of my reading of my friend Birgit’s book.

After lunch, I had to give in to what my body was screaming at me, and I had a nap. It was one of those drift in and out ones so longer than it should have been.

Spent the evening catching up with Kent and got to very briefly see two friends on a Zoom meeting call Kent had. It was nice to see them before the meeting actually began.

Take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.