CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Young Pianist

In preparation for having the interior of our house painted, I have been taking down the pictures. This is an opportunity for making some changes to what I currently have hanging on the walls. This photo is of a favorite painting.

Yvette Moore is the artist of this limited edition print. One of the things I love about her paintings is her attention to detail. In this painting, you can see a gob of bubble gum on the bottom of the little girl's shoe. The music is upside down, but the notes are the exact music score of the song - Hickory Dickory Dock. This is one of those paintings that captivates me and reminds me of the growing up years of our daughter. It will stay right where it is, above the piano!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.