Pleasant Day

I got to my mom's early today so that I could facilitate a meeting...despite my many talents, I simply cannot do that while driving. She was very sleepy this morning, so it worked out well. A dear friend of mine who is a professional people photographer really wanted to come take birthday photos of me and mom. She'll be 94 on Friday. We had a lovely visit with my friend and she took lots of photos - I am sure she'll have some lovely ones. It's meant to be my birthday present for mom, so I'll give her a couple of framed prints for her birthday when us "kids" celebrate it with her on Saturday.

I stopped at the store to get potting soil on my way home and then spent the rest of the afternoon repotting various and sundry in the garden. It was a very pleasant 72F/22.2C degrees this afternoon. Back to rain tomorrow...another 1 1/2 inches over the next two or so days. Groan.

This columbine is just about to open - the leaves are chartreuse...really lovely. And the extra....Izzy the cat and I were putting stuff away in the potting shed, getting ready to head in, and this bird (is it a finch?) decided to come avail itself of the clean bird bath. They love this little one-bird bath and use it every day. I happened to have my camera in my hand and it didn't seem to mind me at all! You can actually see the columbine in the background...blurred, but evident!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.