First rose of the year

Another busy, but productive  day. I went to Waitrose (again!) to buy fish to stock my Mum's freezer.( They didn't have any yesterday as it was just after the bank holiday). Then her gardener  came which was handy as I able to ask him to do a few jobs  for us. After lunch the nurse came to give my Mum her second Covid booster. The we made a couple of net curtains together. Unsurprisingly, she took herself off to bed quite early (10.30!) .
This  climbing rose grows on the south side of the house and has plenty of buds now. Its flowers have a good scent. Unfortunately,  we can't remember  its name!
Peter tortoise and my Mum were thrilled to get so much attention  for his portrait  yesterday. Who  knew a tort's nostrils could prove so interesting?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.